Omm launches August 24

The 7-day countdown has begun.

Omm launches August 24

The date has been set. Omm will launch on August 24, around 5am UTC.

(That’s August 23 at 10pm PDT / 24th at 1am EDT, 2pm KST, 3pm AEST, and 5pm NZST.)

To celebrate, we’ve updated the website with a stronger focus on the product. Take a look to learn more about Omm, read the docs, and try the testnet product ahead of release.

View the Omm website.

If you need to unstake ICX to use with Omm, you’ll want to do so now, as the current unstaking time is 7 days. If you hold sICX, you’re good to go: you can supply sICX directly to the ICON market.

And if you plan to supply IUSDC or USDS, learn how to get them.

OMM rewards don’t kick in until August 26 at 5am UTC, so you can take your time to enter a market. You can claim OMM from the Rewards page after 5am on August 31, as mentioned in Omm testnet update and guarded launch plans.


Excited? Got questions? Join the discussion on Discord and Twitter as we count down to the launch.